Daily Prompt: Me In 20 Years

Continuing yesterday Daily Prompt, today theme is to write a letter to myself in 20 years…

Hi my future self,
How are you? Hmmm, I don’t know what I want to say… You already have children, haven’t you? How are they? I bet they are lovely…
Are you still worry about being a good wife? Or are you still affraid of being a great mother? Please don’t worry too much. You are always strong and always great so you will always find a way to become one.
I hope time will teach you to go for yourself first then people you love. I do really hope you think for your own happiness first then others.

xoxo
26 year old you

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Me In 20 Years”

  1. Personnellement, je dirais plus tôt que cette journée ce termine sans trop de dégâts et que demain est un autre jour.Depuis mon accident j’apprend à vivre chaque jour comme si c’était le dernier, j’ais du m’y apprivoiser si non je ne ferais que pleurer sur mon sort toute la journée et telle n’est pas moi.

Leave a comment