Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign

Foreign. While foreign (rightly so) often brings up images of things outside of your own nation, it can also apply to things outside of or different from your normal environment, or even something which is out of place in general.

Yupe. That’s our Weekly Photo Challenge theme. Again I find it difficult because I don’t travel a lot but that’s not gonna drop me out of this week challenge. This is my ‘foreign’ when I visited Thailand last year.

foreign food

This was the first food I ate after I arrived in Thailand, the famous tom-yam food that gave you that spicy fresh taste and the left dish I thought a saute of vegetable was apparently a Thai mango salad which is very sour and spicy.

foreign life

While riding motorcycle around the beach, I was distracted and excited with how people spent their after work with playing beach volleyball before sunset.

foreign language

Found this rule for foreign people who visited the Big Budha written in Thai script (and thankfully in English too). Native Thai mistaken me for a Thai and talked in Thai language every time I try to communicate or even ask for direction.

foreign land

I visited Maya Bay Krabi in Hat Noppharat Thara – Mu Ko Phi Phi National Park where the Beach film took place. Despite the beautiful scenery and the clear blue water, the place was crowded with boats and tourist and couples and I found myself stuck and froze in this foreign land.

Still have plenty of picture but just gonna share a bit. I hope you enjoy but sometimes the familiar one is the foreign one.

“The whole object of travel is not to set foot on foreign land; it is at last to set foot on one’s own country as a foreign land.”G. K. Chesterton

.Cheers.

Leave a Reply

