Daily Prompt: Embrace The Gecko

Thank you Daily Prompt for making today theme very very very difficult to me.  Embrace the Ick.

Think of something that truly repulses you. Hold that thought until your skin squirms. Now, write a glowing puff piece about its amazing merits.

You did. You succeed make me squirming and screaming while writing this post. I have tolerable limit for certain things except this one thing. Flat-tailed House Gecko. Yuck! I have one accident that make me traumatize and it’s including the flat-tailed house gecko diving to my milk glass. It  become his grave, his last time breathing. I used to drink milk at night before I went to bed and I used to drink milk from powder and added with hot water means I have to use spoon to stir, which I did. I have no idea as the water turn white so after waiting the milk cool down I stirred again and started to gulp down the milk until I saw a DEAD gecko inside my milk. I wish I could vomit but I couldn’t, ever since I have this enormous hate towards house gecko including all his family member, lizard.

Before I write your amazing merit, house gecko-like I could find one- lemme grumbling a little bout you. I don’t understand why you have to be so disgustingly ugly-and-transparent-and-have -jelly skin and how you like to stick on the walls of the house and roof sidelines, and why you like to choose a place where you can easily fall off on my head, and how you sometime pop out from my toaster, and how you squeeze and become flat in the crack of the door.

What’s so good about house gecko? Good Latin name Hemidactylus platyurus and a species of Gekkonidae commonly found in warm places, warm country mostly Asia. House gecko is an amazing creature with big oblique eyes that look like to pop out and a jelly skin that I want to cut out every time I see. House gecko a hero when there’s too much insects in my house which honestly I can endure than the presence of them. House gecko can easily detach their tails as their defense mechanism because their blood cells, bones, nerve cells, and skin can be separated at any place along the limb. You can have house gecko-only if you want-as a pet and they’re easily maintain in a aquarium with frequent misting and insect prey.

Thank you prompt for make me jolting while writing while browsing about house gecko and have to see them crawling in my screen.

.Cheers.

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Embrace The Gecko”

  1. “… until I saw a DEAD gecko inside my milk.”

    And here I am, screaming, “KILL IT. KIILL IT WITH FIRE. WAIT, IT’S ALREADY DEAD. NEVERMIND. ANNIHILATE IT.”

    Uuuuughhhhhhhh. I couldn’t imagine how it feels to see that ugly thing inside the glass. Aaaaaaggggh. Once too, I looked at my empty cup of coffee and there it was, a living gecko sprung from my mug. Obviously the gecko ran away while I screamed on top of my lungs.

    Embrace the ick, they said… *shudders*

Leave a Reply

