Daily Prompt: Be My Friend, Hold Me, Wrap Me Up

Today daily prompt themes:

Take a line from a song that you love or connect with. Turn that line into the title of your post.

Breath Me – Sia

This song reminded me of the old days-the dark days. The lyrics describe what I’ve been through. I was alone in need of a company who can shut their mouth and have no intent to judge what I’ve been done is right or wrong and just listen to my tears and hold me-hug me-tight so I felt a little better. It might not solve the problem but it gave a solution to make me feel stronger.

Many times I locked myself inside my room, sit in the corner, wrapped myself, and looked outside the window with blank face wondering how I will through today and survive tomorrow. Wondered I must be the one who dead and but I am not. I have no one to talk to; I tried, jumped, from one person to another one to find a friend who’ll stand in my line despite everything I’ve done and who’ll lend me some strength. I found them.

I want to be that friends (too) to people who like I was so they won’t get through what I’ve been through. Hurt and Alone.

Help, I have done it again |I have been here many times before |Hurt myself again today

And, the worst part is there’s no-one else to blame

Be my friend |Hold me, wrap me up |Unfold me |I am small |I’m needy

Warm me up |And breathe me

Ouch I have lost myself again |Lost myself and I am nowhere to be found |Yeah I think that I might break

I’ve lost myself again and I feel unsafe

Be my friend |Hold me, wrap me up |Unfold me |I am small |I’m needy

Warm me up |And breathe me

.Cheers.

Leave a Reply

