Book Review: Bared To You

“He was the kind of guy that made a woman want to rip his shirt open and watch the buttons scatter along with her inhibitions.” ― Sylvia Day, Bared to You

It took me a long time to finish Bared To You because I read it twice, skimming and the last through each pages. I overwhelmed by how this book can affect me in many ways. Especially the sex scene :p very intense and hot that can make you squirming and jolting. The question is how come he can have such stamina?

Gideon is ubersexy, super billionaire, control god who has troubled past. He’s achieve a success at very young age, 28 years old, by owning his own building Crossfire and majority asset in the heart of Manhattan. He was a brunette-love before he met Eva Tramel-a blonde young woman- who capture his breath at first sight. Why was all the novel romance fall at the first sight?

Eva move to Manhattan devoid her ultra-possessive mother and to start anew. She prefer to work on her own rather than clinging to her mother fourth husband wealthiness. She went to her soon-to-be office one day before she start working in addition to familiar the place where she end up walking to Crossfire and meet the owner, Gideon Cross. As Gideon hypnotized by Eva at the first sight so did Eva. Eva desperately attract to get herself laid with him but he knew Gideon was not a safe choice, and she tried to forget.

This two character are so much mature than any character I’ve read. They seem fair, both are damage by their sexual abuse in their past. I love how Gideon put aside the need to control by adjusting it. While I almost grab and pull Eva’s hair every time she run from Gideon when Gideon start to open up himself in order to save herself from the pain that might harm her.

Sylvia Day put a good job in this book as it’s well written and intense and raw and affecting in some way. Though I don’t like Gideon physically but am addicted to this couple and I can’t wait to read the next book which I am currently reading.

I put 4 out of 5 as I feel something lacking in the story which I don’t know what is it. It took me long time to really absorbed and finally land my hand to Gideon and Eva story. But overall it’s a good book and definitely will finish all the Crossfire.

Happy Reading.

.Cheers.

Leave a Reply

