Daily Prompt: Take It From Me

I’m not really giving out advice to people around me. and If I need to give them advice I’ll make sure myself that’s it’s something I do. Hardly I had do as I say not as I do moments. So when there’s question like this

What’s the best piece of advice you’ve given someone that you failed to take yourself?

The answer is: If there’s something you want people know or do what you want please talk.

I lent my ear for my best-friends for all their problems for 24/7, I am a good listener. There’s a lot of time they went frustrated and confused of what they need to do. Frankly speaking, I’d encourage them to talk their problem so that I could help give a solution because at the beginning they’d hesitated to talk their problems to me. I rarely gave my ear for something I didn’t know and heard them have a bone to pick.

A: “Hi, I’m frustrated with my life. I have no idea what I have to do.”

B: “What’s happen? Something wrong? What can I do for you?”

A: “Nothing, I’m just frustrated. I don’t know what I have to do.”

B: “You want to tell me?”

A: “Hmmm, it’s nothing I’m just stressed and I don’t know what I have to do.”

B: “What do you want me to do?”

A: “Nothing, I’m just stressed.”

It’s not that I cared a lot for something that ain’t my business-hell I don’t care-but I don’t like my friends call me rumbling about something I have no clue for over and over again. Though I love being alone I realizes why human is a social being, they need the presence of other people (read: family and friends). To share happiness and sadness. and pain.

Some people out there are lucky enough to have a broken family where you tend to get love from others-friends. Filled the empty spot that hungry of affection and thirst of attention. I’m not a shaman, I can’t know or understand something unless that people talk to me and tell me what’s on their mind.

In real life, no matter how hard life I’ll through I won’t let people or my friends know. I barely talked the hardship I’ve to go through only because I feel I could do it all by myself. Mostly I can’t. I still need someone to give me another POV for one moment that occurred hard for me to handle but then it took me a lot of struggle to be open to other people.

weheartit
2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Take It From Me”

Leave a Reply

