Daily Prompt: Oasis

A sanctuary is a place you can escape to, to catch your breath and remember who you are. Write about the place you go to when everything is a bit too much.

There’s a lot of time that I like being alone even now when I am married, to process everything or questioning a lot of things that happens in life or in other people life. It’ll be good if I can run to forest or meadow or place with nature but I can’t, I lived in a city with long-lining of cars and motorcycle.

Despite my longing of nature to feel and breath the serene, I escaped myself by riding public transportation around the city instead. Devouring all the cars, the traffic and the people who got frustrated while watching how my surrounding do their life. or in between I went to crowded place like mall or on the roadside to watch how people works.

Children selling newspaper, young people singing for money, old people asking for money, a man who shouting for people to come to their store or a man who silently stared out of his car, or a woman who selling food or woman who play with her children.

I’ll watch them for hours while thinking that I should be grateful of everything I have in my life and realizing that people do work hard in their life like I do and knowing that people have problems that might be more complicated that I have.

Then it’ll be a call to come home. and live my life even better.

colourcoeur
This place is good only if I lived in UK 🙂

Find more about Oasis here!

.Cheers.

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Oasis”

Leave a Reply

