Daily Prompt: Happily Ever After

“And they lived happily ever after.” Think about this line for a few minutes. Are you living happily ever after? If not, what will it take for you to get there?

Nowadays, Daily Prompt required some deep thinking before answering it including today prompt. I have no beautiful words to answer this but I tried as hard as I can. Happily ever after is the one line I used to read on books or written on fairytale or told on the last scene of a movie after one passage of someone’s life.

I, myself, always love happy ending stories in books or movies because I think that what people’s deserve after been through a quite hard passage in their life. Well, I believe so happiness is a good feeling better that sadness maybe.

But when in real life I don’t think such a happily ever after exist. Why? Because it’s life. Life means all that positive and negative feelings in balance. Sometimes you are up sometimes you are down. And maybe despite every hardship and pain that you’ve been through and you accept is as you accept good things such joy and easiness in life will make you even more thoughtful and realize being happy by being living a life.

My passage of life were probably similar to some people that create so many insecurities in me and my life. I took more than 10 years to define my own happiness with all the circumstances I had in my teenage life. It’s been two years now since the revelation day, where I finally happy with myself and my fucked-up past life. Though I happy now, and really really happy, I knew I’ll have face to face with hardship or anything when life turn his ugly face to me. I’m going to stop blabbering now.

“shall we try to lived happily no matter what happen in our lives”

.Cheers.

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Happily Ever After”

Leave a Reply

