Really?

ph: carianne

How true this saying applied in your life? Do you really happy when hear someone else’s happy? Does it make your happiness too? Do you happy in front of them and talk otherwise behind their back?

I guess that’s what commonly happen in reality. We didn’t truly happy over someone else’s happiness, but it’s not really mean we can not to be happy over someone else’s happiness. Envy. As human we often trapped in resentment caused by someone having something that we don’t have, but desires for oneself. No envy needed if we content with God will and belief in justice.

when someone else’s happiness is your happiness, that is love. It should be easy, isn’t it?

.Cheers.

7 thoughts on “Really?”

  1. I mean no offense. My days are spent working with people who put others’ needs and desires before thei own, and they suffer dearly for it. What sounds like a sweet, loving attitude is really self-destructive.

  2. I’m on the same side with people who put others’ needs and desires before their own sometimes yes it wasn’t a very delightful feeling. It’s in their blood but experience and time teach me to love myself more and become selective to do that to people. Being in a positive environment help me to really feel sincere and grateful for my own happiness and also others happiness as my own happiness.

  3. Definitely. I reacted pretty strongly because I came as somebody who was the same way- taking care of others’ needs and ignoring my own. (a common problem in people who work in mental health). It took hard work for me to break that, and I clearly see now that I have to take care of myself before I’m any good to anyone else. My blog is part of that effort at taking care of myself.

    I’m very glad you’ve found peace.

Leave a Reply

