Share Your World – 2013 Week 11

It’s been very cold in my city I lived in and extremely hot in a city I work in so barely make me feel great. I suffered severe allergy to cold in the morning with thick jacket and drown in sweat as soon as I arrived at work. And it’s only 1-hour-away city by train from where I lived in. Weird. While I am enjoying my guava juice, I am going to do Cee‘s Share Your World by answering her great questions:

 If you could go back and talk to yourself at age 18 what advice would you give yourself?  Or if you are younger than 25 what words of wisdom would you like to tell yourself at age 40?

I’ve wrote a letter to my 14-year-old self and myself in 20 years , should that’s cover all of the basis? I don’t think so. Dear, my 18-year-old self here are stuff you need to work out better:

  • you pick wrong major, wrong university. Change your major before it’s too late, go with language or literature or math or things you REALLY like!
  • fall in love A LOT.
  • study, your GPA won’t getting better later.
  • drink a lot of beer and get drunk!

I’m pretty don’t like studying when I first entered university. Relearning subject I took on high school at college didn’t seem interest me but bore me to death. I skipped class a lot but did manage good score in non-science subjects, while the other fall apart on my foot.

What is your favorite TV show that is currently on TV?

CSI, Suits, How I Met Your Mother

No, you’re not failed to understand but because I am a subscriber of cable tv, there’s new episodes and some of them are re-run like CSI. Suits season 2 actually finished airing on USA but on episodes 10 in my cable tv. Since I lived across the continents, it’s common I get delayed on episodes but it doesn’t matter as long as I can watch it.

Jello or Pudding? And what is your favorite flavor?

Jello is for my brother not for me. My grandma used to make me chocolate pudding with vanilla sauce and orange pudding. Cee’s brought me back to my childhood. I should visit my grandma this week.

What is your favorite flower?

This is hard, Cee. I like flowers. My grandma used to have orchid and she used to shout at me whenever I ruined her orchid garden. I like receiving white roses. But my mom and I really like sunflower. I promised myself to bring her to sunflower fields but that won’t happen, at least for now.

.Cheers.

::credit on the picture::

7 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2013 Week 11”

Leave a Reply

