Daily Prompt: Comfort Zone

I got wedding invitation last week and supposed to attend one of my friend wedding today at city one-hour-away from where I lived in. At the time I received the invitation I knew I won’t be able to do laundry for my whole week clothes because it won’t have enough time as we have to leave 9-10 am for 11 am wedding. So I planned to do it on Sunday instead.

I need to wake up at 7 in the morning and do house cleaning at 8, have breakfast at 9 and then leave to my friend wedding. Arrived around 10.30 am at the wedding and stay for 1 to 2 hour before decided to go home. 2 pm eta at home and take a rest to prepare for night events. That’s how my brain went to planned everything out last week for something 7 days before.

But today, I woke up at 7 am and cuddled with my bed and blanket until 9 am. By the time I am asking my husband to take a shower and have a quick breakfast. He shattered my plan by saying he’s lazy and tired and bla bla bla. So here I am do the laundry at 10 am and preparing lunch before going out for a little date.

The final result didn’t come out in voluntary acceptance, I’ve through being sulky and silent treatment to ease my silent wrath to finally accept sudden annoying change in short time because I am not doing very well with change.

I am a social introvert, ocd and considering myself a very organize person so I like everything on plan. Though I am not a fan of routine and some time enjoy spontaneity but I like predictable spontaneity.

What am I more comfortable with — routine and planning, or laissez-faire spontaneity? planning and predictable spontaneity and no sudden change in short time without talking.

Have a great Saturday.

.Cheers.

Leave a Reply

