Daily Prompt: Earworm

What song is stuck in your head (or on permanent rotation in your CD  or MP3 player) these days? Why does it speak to you?

I know I was late for two days for this prompt but I was about to write about music I am listening nowadays so why not give it a chance.

Move one inch at a time.

Don’t make shit rhyme.

Would it be easy to repeat the first line?

My mind’s not a well;

It won’t run dry.

Just keep drinking water and you’ll be alright.

This is paralysis with no time at all to let go.

 

Well don’t call me by my full name,

And all this is temporary.

It feels much better to know that you won’t feel a thing.

Well don’t talk about it;

Write it down but don’t ask for help.

I can’t be honest with even myself.

Did you ever wish you were somebody else?

 

Accomplishments are transient.

They pulled me in unremittingly.

Just lasting this long,

I feel relieved to let repetition save me.

 

Well don’t call me by my full name,

And all this is temporary.

It feels much better to know that you won’t feel a thing.

Well don’t talk about it;

Write it down but don’t ask for help.

I can’t be honest with even myself.

Did you ever wish you were somebody else?

 

Move one inch at a time.

You’ll be just fine.

Move one inch at a time.

You’ll find…

They pulled me in but accomplishments are transient.

They pulled me in but accomplishments are transient.

 

Well don’t call me by my full name,

And all this is temporary.

It feels much better to know that you won’t feel a thing.

Well don’t talk about it;

Write it down but don’t ask for help.

I can’t be honest with even myself.

Did you ever wish you were…

Did you ever wish you were…

Did you ever wish you were somebody else?

I am absorbing the meaning literally words by words but I have to agree in one thing that all this is temporary and It feels much better to know that you won’t feel a thing. It’s frustrating and painful knowing certain points in my life is at its stake and I don’t have control over it.

I finally moved out and live together with my hubs after one year I commute two different cities. As much as I loathe the city I am living now but knowing I’d be force back to go home is not a pretty idea. For almost 2 weeks I’ve been living on a sinking boat in the middle of freezing ocean that was being toss around by unpredictable waves left me no options to survive by only praying for the best because I might be drowning.

The tittle of the song itself already remind me of how life must be, everything excessive is never a good thing. I got the answers yesterday which is not really good but I tried to let go and be patient even though I will likely to throw my phone to pieces.

I may not a rock-star but I might be born to be one. lol

.Cheers.

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Earworm”

Leave a Reply

