Learn From What You See Not What You Were Told

IMG_6059.JPG

Picture from here

If one thing that I can like from meeting people is actually I can learn about the people I encountered with. Thought I was an introvert and being involved in social life was like a torture but I actually like (not always enjoy) meeting with (a lot of) people (to a certain number that won’t cause me headache). I never knew I shockingly have a major interest in learning about people’s behavior. Did that make you label me to have interest in physiology ? Maybe. I didn’t have confident label myself to something that I knew need academic study.

Since I was young I always able to like or dislike people based on instinct even thought I never knew the reason at that moment. And at later time I will witness or find out the reason why. Then I learned how to read people’s body language and define their intention (though nowadays I hardly remember how did I do that). My now-husband was my partner to share about people’s body language or behavior that I someone have. Nowadays it was my now-husband that ‘fill’ me with such information because it was part of his job. But it was DISC Profile that make it easier and faster for me to define one individual. Or define myself in this matter. I didn’t say judge because I wasn’t judging I was analyzing. And I love how the way it works.

Learning people behavior make me less judgemental-not that it means I like to judge,nope, I despise people who judge-but make me more understand myself and then I understand people more. It make me understand why people do what they do. And that’s it. I didn’t pursue or dig any further about the why because it will get you nowhere but headache.

So a moment like these two days where I can meet a lot of people in a social gathering make me thrilled because I can learn about people. About how the reason he/she live on the top of wheel of life or the reason he/she have a spoiled brat, or the reason I became defensive when people start commenting me and my kid life.

If there’s one thing you have to remember: never judge because you never know. behind the closed door.

.Cheers.

Leave a Reply

